Lisa Johanna

The last breaths of summer, an old friend and talented strangers

Publicerad 2016-08-17 15:17:17 i Random posts,

The other day we had what was quite probably the last day of swedish summer for this year. I spent some time out in the sun in our little patio (Är det det "uteplats" heter på engelska? I can't find a better translation!) with some ice cream and the pretty pillows my aunt made. 
I also went walking by Thorildsplan, and this is what the underground station looks like there. It is really something. But I can't decide if that something is something really cute or really ugly. 
I went for a walk out to one of my favorite grass fields in my area; the one close to the military base; and layed down for a while to look at the clouds (Oh yes, you can take the girl away from the country side, but you can't take the county side away from the girl). 
 
Yesterday I got my eyes checked, and now I am trying out contact lenses for the first time in my life. I honestly feel like a new person. Best. Decision. Ever. (If anyone wonders: The lipstick is NYX matte lip cream in the color "Copenhagen".) 
After I got my contacts I met up with Josefin, and we first went to a café i Jakobsberg and then we went to a few shops before walking around the area for a while and finally deciding to go into central Stockholm. We had french fries and nuggets for lunch (because of my terrible PMS appetite, I seriosly craved something deep fried) and then we went for a long walk before sitting down by the water. Do you notice the two girls in the background? And the guitar? Well, they played a few songs and sang in harmony and they were so good I got goosebumps. 
Oh and by the way, I got a new phone yesterday! I decided to switch up my old barely-even-working iphone 4 (which was passed down from my sister) to an iphone 5s. Not the newest model, I know, but good enough for me. Hopefully it will last me two years or so. I probably won't use it until I get to Scotland though, since I need a new SD-card for it (and I am getting a british phone number once I get there), but there is just 17 days until then, so very soon the pictures on my blog will be in slightly better quality. 
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
For those of you who like pop-punk-ish songs, go listen to blink 182's latest album. Especially "she's out of her mind" and this one: 
 
(My sisters fiancé told me about it, so cred to him). 
 

Kommentarer

Lämna gärna hälsningar och kommentarer <3
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Welcome to my amateur blog with pictures, updates on what I have been doing lately, and spotify links to songs I think you should go listen to. I run this blog mainly to keep my friends and family in different parts of the world updated on my life. Feel free to leave a comment if you want to, and go back in the archive if you feel like being stalk-ish. I sure would. Lots of love! //Lisa

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela