Lisa Johanna

The thing about saying goodbye

Publicerad 2016-08-27 17:04:00 i Random posts, Scandinavia,

So now I have left the capital city, and I won't be back for a year. I am quite happy about it. Right now I am with my family in my home town in Värmland, and the 3rd of September I will leave for Scotland. I figured I should post the pictures I took during the last days in Stockholm, with all of the friends and all of the places I have had to say goodbye to for now. Sentimental and beautiful, here we go. It'll be a quick summary of the past two weeks. 
I went for walks in the evening, and one of the days I witnessed the most breathtaking sunset when walking from the central station to Karlberg commuter train station. 
There even was a rainbow. <3 
And then we have one of those moments of I-just-went-for-a-long-walk-in-the-rain-but-my-makeup-is-still-on-point-so-let-me-take-a-pic. 
More rainy days in Stockholm. Kajsa (one of the two other girls that are also going to St A) and I went to a vaccination clinic and took the Men C vaccine, that we were recommended (or forced, depending on how you see it) to take before coming to Scotland. She was really calm about it, and I was so happy that she was there with me, because I was quite nervous (I hadn't taken a single vaccine since the compulsory tetanus vaccine in 4th grade, which was ten years ago.) The nurse started with me, and two seconds later we bursted out in laughter because it was over so quickly. I had been building it up in my head, and it litterally took two seconds, not even kidding. Kajsa said the surprised look on my face was priceless. Then we went to a café and she was really sweet and insisted on buying me a chai latte as a treat after the vaccination. <3 
Later the same day I met up with Josefin in Viksjö and her and I and her dog went on a hike to Görväln Nature reserve. She brought picnic food, including sandwiches, fruit, hot chocolate and a really nice cake that her mother had baked. 
We passed this really pretty field of sunflowers. 
And sheep. Lots of sheep. 
We walked up to the castle, and then we decided to start walking back home. 
That night we took the train to central Stockholm to go to Stockholm Culture Festival. 
There was this couple standing in front of us that started dancing what I indentified as samba wearing rain ponchos. They were so well coordinated and I couldn't stop staring at them. Such an iconic moment. 
A few days later I met up with Josefin again and we decided to go to Etnografiska museet (The ethnographic museum). I found the exhibitions really interesting, which really isn't that surprising, since it was basically the same thing as I study at uni. 
The café at the museum was really colourful and nicely decorated. 
We both ordered coffee, and it was so well made! I ordered a macchiato with double shots of espresso, and it was honestly one of the best I have had. Go there if you haven't, if not for the museum then at least for the coffee. 
Art outside of Tekniska. 
And this is where the days start to blur together in my head. I think this was the same day, but I am not 100 % certain. Not that it actually matters. Sigrid and I met up with Fatima, who was in Stockholm to visit her boyfriend (and us too I guess haha ;)) and the three of us went out to a pub and talked for hours. About big plans for the future, travelling, contentment, the norms of our generation, relationships (and my cynism about the topic...) and so on. So nice when it is just the three of us and everything just feels so familiar for a few hours.
A few days later I met up with Samina and we went for sushi at one of our favorite sushi places (the one Maria told us about. Thank you!) It is right next to one of the entrances to Östermalm torgs tunnelbana. The salmon rolls with fried onion are heavenly. 
Then we ordered ice cream in a little hole in the wall that I can't remember the name of. So good. 
We walked to Tanto and sat by the water for a while before we continued on walking, all the way to Hammarby sjöstad and Globen. 
At Gullmarsplan we said goodbye. She will study in Argentina in the autumn and I in Scotland, so now we won't see each other in a long time. Sentimental, indeed, but luckily blogs and skype exists. 
Sigrid and I also made sure to spend some time together before moving apart. She will go to India in the middle of October and stay there for 5 months. 
We went walking in Hagaparken. It is so beautiful. The perfect place for a spring picnic. I will remember that for my next time in Stockholm. 
Up in this pavilion there was a classic orchestra practicing, and the sound was just breathtaking. It felt so perfect walking there in the warm autumn weather, with classical music playing in the distance. 
The second last day before leaving Stockholm Angelica, Mirelle, Hanna and I had lunch together at Shanti. 
We spent the day together and ended it with sitting in the sun in the park by Medborgarplatsen before saying goodbye. I spent the evening with Mirelle, because she was flying to Argentina the day after (Samina and her are there together), and I thought it would be nice to collect all pre-travel emotions together (positive and negative). 
Then it was the last day before leaving Stockholm, and I met Josefin for the last time in a while. She is also going abroad. She will be spending the spring of '17 in the Netherlands. It feels like everyone is planning to live or study abroad right now. Just like we should be in my opinion. Why? Because we are young, and we can travel. So we should. 
And then it was the day I left Stockholm, and I met up with Lawen at the central station about two hours before my train departed, and we went for lunch at O'Leary's. And so I had the chance to say goodbye to all of my closest friends before leaving. Really happy about that. 
And that marked the end of a year, and the beginning of a new one. I no longer live with Sigrid, which is very odd, but I have got a feeling that we will live together again someday. At least we will always come visit each other wherever we end up in the world. I am trying to convince her that she should to move to Copenhagen, mainly because I really like that city (but I don't think I will move there myself, at least not anytime soon) and I want to have someone there I can come visit whenever I feel like. Plus, she knows a little bit of danish, which is good if you want to live in Copenhagen. Let's see if I can ever manage to convince her.
 
 

Kommentarer

Lämna gärna hälsningar och kommentarer <3
Publiceras ej

Om

Min profilbild

Welcome to my amateur blog with pictures, updates on what I have been doing lately, and spotify links to songs I think you should go listen to. I run this blog mainly to keep my friends and family in different parts of the world updated on my life. Feel free to leave a comment if you want to, and go back in the archive if you feel like being stalk-ish. I sure would. Lots of love! //Lisa

Till bloggens startsida

Kategorier

Arkiv

Prenumerera och dela